Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays TV has become an important part of our life and it acts as a medium to spread news and awareness and for some people, it acts as a friend. I strongly agree with the statement that television helps broadcasting news and act as a companion to few people. This essay will discuss the reasons why TV is helping in the news and as a friend.

There are several reasons why I promulgate the idea that TV is helping in the broadcast the news. Firstly, TV shows the news to people from all over the world even if it occurs in a remote place of the world. We are not aware of some of the places in the world, but television has the ability to bring the news to our home. For example, during the last Olympic games, TV played a vital role in broadcasting the event all over the world.

Moreover, TV act as a companion to few people though they are old. The old generation who often do not have friends consider television as their friend and they watch all the entertainment programs and cultural events on the television.

To conclude, TV has increasingly become an essential part of our life and helps to share the new across the world and acts a friend to some people.