"The only thing that interferes my learning is my education" — Albert Einstein. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

In this day and age, the idea regarding the relationship between learning and education has sparked a heated a debate. According to one camp including the famous scientist Albert Einstein, learning encounters interference in education. According to another camp, learning paves the way for higher education. Both camps will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, many hold true the notion that learning may impede one’s progress in educational achievements. They are of the opinion that learning may confine the intellectual ability and creativity which are indispensable elements of success. Take Bill Gates or Steve Jobs as the owners of two IT giants for example. None of them undertook academic studies, yet they managed to build the biggest of economic empires. Hence, the reason why Einstein believed that learning interfered with his education can be seen with clarity.

On the other hand, it is argued that education provides us with basic fundamental knowledge to excel in a field. To take this into consideration, a recent article in the Journal of Modern Education Techniques conducted by researchers in Michigan State University, has revealed that youngster who hold a university degree and foster their technical skills are 32.5% more likely to be successful in their career compared to those who do not undertake any academic study. Therefore, it is quite evident why such an idea has garnered support.

To recapitulate, following this look at the varying opinions regarding this debate, it is felt that one should take advantage of the both camps. Personally, I am highly inclined to believe that learning as well as enhancing intellectual ability make contributions to one’s prosperity.