Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion?

The effect of legally responsible for children's act, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of children's activities has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on parents over the years. It can be said that parents should be responsible for their children's activities. This essay will elaborate how parents are responsible for offspring's' activities and how they can control their kids negative activities in society and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why parents should be held accountable for offspring's' activities, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that parents must watch their children's behavior and change it in socially and legally according to rules and regulations, which will help them to grow accordingly. For example, today parents are working and they don't have enough time to teach their kids but its their own responsibility to spend time with kids and guide them in a proper way because children are future of country.

Another justification for upholding the notion is that children spend large amount of time with their parents and learn language, culture and manner, whatever they see in family and try to copy those things, even it is good or bad. For instance, if parents speak in abusive way, children observe and try to imitate the same way. Moreover, if children taking any things from anywhere without permission, it parents responsibility to teach appropriate way so they can learn important lesson. Therefore, parents are legally bound for children's' act.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the influence of children's' activities is prominent, although the way parents should treat their children should not be overlooked.