People are moving to urban areas from rural areas for better life. What do you think about it?

In fast growing urbanization era, people are moving to cities from countryside in an enormous number to have better education, better employment options and many more. And increased the population in cities which also required more resources to service to meet the demand. This essay will discuss why people are migrating to urban areas and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, the first and foremost, agriculture used to be the sole source of bread and butter for several families in rural areas, due to modern agricultural equipment and technologies a person can handle acres of land without any extra helping hand which increases unemployment rate. And eventually people started to migrate to cities to find employment to feed themselves and their family. For example, in the last few decades, in Carolina around 65% population moved to the cities to get jobs. Thus, people moved to cities to find employment, as cities offer them many opportunities.

Furthermore, another reason could be cities have better medical care facilities and better education. In rural areas, people usually die because of lack of medical treatments and medical staffs. People don’t have proper awareness of many diseases and viruses those could harm their health. For instance, in Africa’s rural areas, generally people exposed many deadly viruses, but they don’t have sufficient knowledge and medications to prevent the diseases at first place. Therefore, people migrate to cities for proper medical care and live a healthy life.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that cities have more options, better services and opportunities those attract many people to move into cities and lead a healthy and prosperous life because of that cities became overcrowding and dealing with the shortage of resources to meet the demand of increased population.