Should companies need to involve employees in the decision-making process? To what extent do you agree or disagree

The importance of involving employees in the decision-making process, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of employees in the company’s progress has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on companies over the years. It can be said that employees should have rights to participate in company’s decision-making policy, however, it also has some drawbacks as well. This essay will elaborate how engaging employees can lead to a myriad of benefit due to employee’s intellectual skills and experience and how it affects company’s information due to various people involved and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why employees should be engaged in company’s decision making, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that every individual has their own creative mind and various skills and they can give sometimes valuable asset to companies by expressing their ideas. For example, people from business study, experience can give appropriate ideas. Hence, employee’s involvement increase productivity and enhance reputation of company.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of employees ‘involvement in decision-making, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that in some circumstances companies sometime do not need to involve because of security issues due to competitions in the market. For example, some people have connections with other company members, so information can be leaked. Thus, it is wise decision not to involve employees in decision making process.

From what has been discussed above, it can be said that involving employees in decision is prominent although it’s give benefits to company should not be overlooked.