Should universities penalize student for late submission of their work?

Surely there has been no time in the history the lives of people change more dramatically. A quick reflection on typical day reveals should university punish students for late submission of their work has been one of the prominent topics in the contemporary discussions. People have always been intrigued to analyze and explain universities set a fixed date or time submissions of assignments. I am going to share my viewpoints in upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, I would like to say that universities should fixing a deadline for submission of any task will bring more responsibility and punctuality among the students and this motivates them to complete the all important task of their life within time. Furthermore, if universities do not strictly bring these rules than aspirants will be careless and they cannot succeed in their life as casual approach cannot bring success in life.

On the other hand, teachers must guide the aspirants for timely completion their respective job and may ask regularly before the due to date. Furthermore, they may help the weak students where they are lacking for completion of tasks. Last but not the least, universities may extend the time if anyone has a solid reason for no submission on time only after proper satisfaction of their respective faculty.

Before putting my pen down I would like to say that although universities should legally penalize students for late submission of their files yet such rules should not be strict and proper guidance with faculty support should be provided to aspirants for completion of their work on timely.