Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for many reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and conclude.

Boarding school is a school where children reside in the premises for the entire session. Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for many reasons. This essay will discuss both sides in detail and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, in boarding school, students do not have any distractions so that educational environment helps children to excel in their academics and to clarify their doubts at any time. Boarding school also prepares children for their adulthood by teaching many life lessons. Like, they become more responsible and lead a disciplined life. They become more independent as they have to do all their work and chores by themselves. For example, a study showed that, boarding school children are more resilient and can deal any adverse situation better. As a result, they become more responsible, punctual and also perform better in academics.

On the other hand, some people believe that children should not go to in boarding school, as they have bright chance to come across depression and homesickness. Children usually spend their childhood with their grandparents, parents and siblings. When children live in boarding school, they tend to get depressed because their family members are not around them to give affection, love and support. For instance, boarding school student become victims of bullying and even though some children commit suicide also. Therefore, children feel homesick most of the time and get depressed.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that at the beginning of boarding school children may face some issues, but when they accustomed to the environment and get their entire education from such schools, they emerge as knowledgeable individuals who can survive in any situation.