Some people think law changes human behavior. Do you agree or disagree?

Laws are integral part of any group, society and country, it’s basically set of rules and regulations those are required to have harmony and peace in society. Some people think law changes human behaviour. I agree with the notion as laws decrease the crime rate and contribute in betterment of individuals and society. This essay will discuss how law changes human behaviour and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, laws bring discipline in the people lives and also bring the equal freedom to everyone. People need to bear the consequences of obeying and disobeying the laws in their daily lives. Breaking the law would mean trouble, this fear of consequences makes people behave properly in society. For example, earlier “homosexual males” were crime in many countries and now with advancement in law, people are accepting gay members and open about their sexuality. Therefore, the law brings acceptance of others and bring respect for each other.

Furthermore, laws with strict enforcement surely help countries to decrease of crime rates.

In UAE countries, the punishment for rape is directly death penalty for culprit and in some cases culprit also hand over to the masses to decide their punishment. Rehabilitation centers are there to help victims to start life again. Due to such harsh punishment, rape cases are very minimal in the UAE and even people do not dare to commit such heinous crimes. Thus, there is a direct link between law and people behaviour.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that laws have direct impact on daily lives of people and definitely changes people behaviour. In my opinion, laws bring more discipline in individual and in country and bring equal freedom to everyone irrespective of their gender, age and class.