Some people think that music promotes children’s learning. There are mixed results on the impact of
music generated from researchers. To what extent do you agree or disagree.
The importance of music on children’s education, which was always debatable, has now become more
controversial. The substantial influence of learning music during while studying has sparked the
controversy over the potential impact of this trend on pupils over the years. It can be said that learning
music during study is a good idea owing to various reasons, but researchers have different views
regarding music due to its pros and cons. This essay will elaborate how music is fruitful for children’
learning and how it puts impact on children education and thus lead to a logical conclusion.
At the outset, there are numerous reasons why learning music is pivotal while studying because of its
myriad of advantages, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that music provides not only
relaxation, but also reduces stress level. Children can also go in music career later in their life, which
builds children’s confidence and help to boost their morale. For example, research has approved that
learning different activities during studying time such as music, which makes studying more meaningful.
Hence, it is crucial to learn music.
Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential impact of this
trend on children’s learning, but the most alarming one is rooted in the fact that sometimes-learning
different activities during studying period distract students, which reduces their study time and also
decrease concentration from study. For instance, researchers examined that 80% students lose their
concentration while learning music subject, because human nature has tendency to attract different
things. So, it wastes students precious time.
From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that learning music is prominent, although it
has some drawbacks, but its benefits should not be overlooked.