For a successful company, selling products depends more on company's reputation or it depends more on if they provide discount and free offers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of reputation of a successful company to sell products, which was always debate, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of giving discount has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on company reputation over the years. It can be said that goodwill can influence more customers. This essay will elaborate how customers can rely on brand vales and how promotions and deals attract more consumers and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reason, why company's image is elixir to sell more products customer trust, which build relationships between company and customer by providing them quality of products and particular brand. For example, Mercedes Benz is expensive manufacturer company sells more cars than cheaper brands , due to people have faith they have created through mechanical excellence. So, it depends customer satisfaction and faith.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that discounts and offers also play an important role to sell the products, it attracts more customers and accelerates more revenue and maintain company;s reputation. For instance, Nestle Maggie products promotions , not only increased sale but also made reputation in the market. Hence, promotion and deals are crucial to attract more buyers.

From what has been discussed above, it can be said that the impact of company reputation and offers and promotion are essential for company growth.