There have been many life changing advances in the last century. Which is the most important invention of the past 100 years the motor vehicles or antibiotics? Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Many inventions have brought several advances in our lives in past 100 years and those are making our lives easy and protecting world’s population. Motor vehicle and antibiotics inventions in automobile industry and medical field are the most invention. I believe that the antibiotics invention in medical field is more important than any other invention. This essay will discuss both inventions in detail and thus lead to a plausible conclusion.

To commence with, undoubtedly, technology helped the automobile industry to grow faster and bring many inventions to make our lives more convenient. The Car is one the best inventions in automobile industry because today, there are several cars are available and these are pocket friendly for human and help people to have some relieve in today’s hustle- bustle life. Some cars are environment friendly as well, thus help to reduce greenhouse gas emission and save the planet. For example, Japan is more concentrating on Electric cars and these cars helped Japan’s economic growth and environment programs. Therefore, these inventions help with the country’s economic and save the planet.

Furthermore, inventions of new antibiotics do wonders in medical fields. These antibiotics have reduced the risk of many deadly diseases and even eradicated some diseases completely. Now, many vaccines and antibiotics are preventing the diseases at first place. For instance, diseases such as smallpox and malaria, which are responsible for killing millions of people, have been virtually eliminated. Thus, these antibiotics saved millions of lives and will continue to be saved millions of lives.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that cars make our life easier and help in economic growth and antibiotic inventions are protecting the world’s population. In my opinion, antibiotics invention is by far the most important and significant discovery of the last century.