“Vegetarianism is a more ethical practice than eating meat.”

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your experience or observations.

Vegetarianism has become increasingly popular in recent times. People often choose to become vegetarian because it is considered to be more ethical than being a meat eater. This essay will discuss the reasons why vegetarianism is in fact, a much more ethical practice when compared to eating meat.

Vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat because it does not harm animals. Clearly, harming animals causes suffering, which is unethical. For example, millions of chickens are killed each day for human consumption. Vegetarians do not participate in the killing of animals, which is a much more ethical practice than eating meat.

Vegetarianism is much more ethical than eating meat because its impact on the environment is far less. Growing vegetable is good for the environment, whereas farming animals impact the environment. Beef cattle, for instance, destroy topsoil and damage the atmosphere. Vegetarianism is a more ethical practice because it does not harm the natural world.

This essay discussed why vegetarianism is more ethical than eating meat because it does not harm animals and it does not damage the environment. In my opinion, vegetarianism is a far more ethical practice than eating meat. In the future, I believe, more people will become vegetarians.