Violence portrayed on TV and in the movies leads to an increase in crime in our society. People who watch violent movies are more likely to become criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

Crime has increasingly become more common these days than ever before. People's opinions differ as to whether or not violence is shown on the TV play a major role. While there are some strong arguments against the setting of violent movies on the TV, I believe that TV programs have nothing to do with the criminal activities that occur the society. This essay will discuss the reasons why TVs are not responsible for the increase in the crime.

There is a myriad of reasons why the crime rate has proliferated in the recent years for which TVs and movies are not responsible. Firstly, lack of proper education among the young people remain the cause of violent crimes. As a consequence, young adults take part in the crime in order to make some quick money. Peter, for example, is in jail because he took part in violent activities. Thus, TVs and movies are absolutely not playing any part in making criminals.

In addition to lack of proper education, drugs and alcohols have a major role to play in making juvenile criminals. The recent reports suggest that the people who consume alcohol prone to make bad activities. In spite of above arguments, some people might promulgate the idea that TVs are reasons for the encouraging criminal activities in the world. However, I do not agree with them as their assertion is invalid. It is predicted that the issues around crime will increase unless the government takes decisive actions.

In conclusion, the dearth of education and drugs hold a significant role in the crime. In my opinion, TV programs and movies have no role to play in the increasing criminal activities.