Xenophobia has accelerated rapidly in the western countries, according to you what solutions can be proposed by government and individual.

The effect of Xenophobia, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of Xenophobia has sparked the controversy over the potential impact on people. It can be said that government can eradicate the incidence of Xenophobia by awareness programs. This essay will elaborate how this phenomenon can jeopardies the growth of the economy and how government can combat the issue by conducting educational campaigns.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons Xenophobia is increasing rapidly in western world due to vast population of immigrant, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the influence of immigrants has resulted in sharing of resources and increased competition for job, which has caused anxiety and stress to the natives and filled them with animosity for non-natives. For instance, this aversion will create a brutalized layer of people including children, which will result in psychologically damaged communities for generations to come. Moreover, it will increase the number of migrants, depriving the ceremony of new talents, ideologies and innovation. Therefore, Xenophobia can lead to a regressive economy and be very devastating in the long run.

Approaches to deal with the setbacks originated by Xenophobia are innumerable, but the most effective one is that government should acknowledgement the responsibility to reintegrate foreigner’s responsibility and embark on a nation- wide awareness raising programmed to help people to understand the in correction of Xenophobia and the need for social cohesion throughout the country.

For instance, government should encourage understanding between people of different racial backgrounds, cultures and religious through the sharing of their experience, which will help in curtailing the culture of hatred. Hence, government can alleviate the incidence of hostility and violence for long term by this initiative.

From what has been discussed above, it can be said that Xenophobia in western countries is prominent, although the way regulatory bodies can overcome the issue by improving the understanding and relation between natives and immigrants should not be overlooked.