1.Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough,

The author is trying the prove that arctics deer lives only dependent on the frozen sea in that wast arctic region's. Author claims that the habitat are limited to the warm areas, deer need to wander in arctic to search for food in those areas. Limited availability is of foods shows lack of research done by author about arctic deer's habitats. Global warming reports have not being discussed in detail so any conclusion regarding the same can't be made. Just because the report was published in same time period dosen't bolster the hypothesis. Overall the hypothesis looks very superficial with reality.

Arctic deer would have adjusted their selves with the changing scenarios to meet their living needs. The hunters are the main reason for the declining population of deers. The invasion of humans in those habitat would definitely create issues for deers which would have resulted in migration of deer in far reaching places where it is difficult for humans to reach. On the other hand author has not mentioned the time in which the observation was recorded. Their adaptable nature would have directed them to avoid the hunting area. There are chances that certain warm areas suitable for plants are unreachable for humans. Continuous intrusion in deer's habitat would have forced deers to concentrate themselves in those areas.

Global warming is long known issue but the period of the deer decline in population is not mentioned. This leads to ambiguity about the effect of same on different region of earth. Global warming affect cannot be validated in all the seasons. Season specific reason can only be valid if the same happens only in summer. On a bigger perspective seasonal issues are unlikely to lead such bigger problems like population decline.

Though the topic present a cardinal issue, it puts a lot of confusion among readers mind because of partial facts and data. It is evident that global warming is concern for all but the direct impact of the same in Arctic deer is no conceivable.