Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through lar

Internet and media plays a very vital role in public sphere in today's world. Information transfer and reaching to mass has been comparatively easy though digital media and internet. There was time when people used to get the news relatively very late than today. Internet and mass media seems to have solved that problem. But these steaming industry has seeded many unwanted problem in the society.

Internet news streaming media has focused more on reaching the wide range of public in less time but they generally fail to put detail in events. News in shorts has become as popular tradition in the generation. This has resulted in short span of reading time. Reading habit among non-readers has further decreased. People who read news paper has more unintterupted reading time resulting in better attention. Many unwanted problem in the society is result of people not enough time to read stories completely. But being connected to social media has they tend to react to many such stories without being completely aware of it. This kind of behavior incite reaction from other which eventually lead to trending stories in internet.

People do want to focus on one task but lack of patience and dedication to one task taught by news paper reading habit eventually

helps in long run. New generation looks for news of their interest for better domain knowledge and recent tradition surely help in the same. Some people want to start a business related to irrigation technology needs to spend more time reading such kind of articles. Some particular T.V. Channel or some online streaming news channel provide same kind of services to nurture their viewers need. This kind of subtle habit has led people excel in their own domain beyond imagination.

Every generation has it own challenges and advantages. The contemparary generation has learnt to live in environment where information is flowing form all kind of sources. They eventually have to create a filter to accept information that will lead to better domain expertise. People will eventually need to make better decision to progress well in life. Such ability is developed when we make ourselves more equipped with knowledge and expertise.