1.The following is a recommendation from the Board of Directors of Monarch Books.

"We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening the café would attract more customers. Space could be made for the café by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular given that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten. Opening a café will allow Monarch to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own café."

In this arguments, Monarch book directors recommended for the opening of the café. They are planning to open the café by closing down the children’s book sections. The monarch books directors also states that they are having the business from 20 years ago in this locations. Directors also stated that by opening the café they will attract more customers. However, In my perspectives the arguments is valid but due to lack of evidences, it fails to provides the convincing conclusion. The above recommendations from the directors of the Monarch books have much fallacy, which leads this arguments towards irevelent.

Firstly, directors recommends that they were having business in the same locations from many years. Although, he fails to provides the evidence, what type of business will be success in the area. If they were success from twenty years, what is the reasons behinds their success?. They also stated they will open the café by closing down the children’s sections on the basis of declining in the populations of children’s under ten years. However, they fails to provides the actual population of the area. If the populations of area is small,the percent declining of the childrens unders ten years also will be small. Morevers, by opening the café it will not attract the more peoples , because childrens may came with the parents in the that area, if childrens will not find anything of their interests they will move to another place. So,Merely on the basis of declining of populations of children sunders ten years they it mighnot be relevant to closing down the childrens book sections.

Secondly, the authors also seems to assume that the café will attract more customers.Although, Where is the evidence? Without the supportive evidenc,it will not be relevants to say that it will attract more peoples. Childrens book sections may be more attractive to the café. Also,peoples may not like fast food,due to health consensus.Instead of soft drinks and fast food they may go to the club or fitness centers.If major chunks of customers do not find the idea agreeable it will be bad decisions to open the cafeteria.

Other assumptions made by authors is that, opening the café it will helps Monarch to compete with the regal books which has café. In order to make these assumptions, the authors must have to provide the supportive evidence before recommending the arguments. The questions will be answered by for examples conducting the poll in the area whether the opening of the café at regal book give it an edge. If the opinion of poll results show that they were not appealed by the opening of café the recommendations will be flawed.

To conclude, Questions givens have to be answered in order to make the arguments valid and reasonable. If the authors will provides the evidence against the questions asked the arguments will be convincing, otherwise the arguments seems to be irrevelents.