According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies act

In the argument made by the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, he recommends that the company should allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising. His claims and argument seem valid in first glance, but as one delves into the details, it can be easily recognized that the author is basing his recommendation on unproven assumptions and vague terminology. This recommendation must be thoroughly analyzed before being implemented.

Firstly the author claims that fewer people attended the movies produced by Super Screen during the past year than in any other year. But the exact degree of difference or the number of attendees is not provided. It may be that the difference is minute enough to not make much difference in revenue. The author must have provided a number to back his claim, which would have strengthened it.

There could be many reasons for the people to not attend movie shows produced by the production house. The author forgot to mention that this fall in numbers affected Super Screen only, or other movie production companies too. The online movie streaming platform has been disrupting the movie theater business since last year, which could be the reason behind the claimed issue, instead of lack of advertising. Or, it could also be the case that the movies released by the production house may have been conflicting with some major blockbusters released in the past year. These facts, if answered, would have solidified the author's claim to a huge extent.

Another claim by the author that the percentage of positive reviews increased in the past year is also based without a number. The difference may not even be noticeable. It can also be that the released movies appealed to a particular segment of the society, leading to positive reviews and the other segments did not have shown much interest. Specifying more details about the positive reviews and the types of movies released over the past year, if they addressed a global audience or not, would have helped the author with his argument on a huge scale.

Thus, it can be summarised that the director of advertising of the Super Screen Movie Production Company is asking for a larger budget for advertising next year on vague assumptions and without any data to prove them right. An intensive research and clear data may help the author solidify his argument.