The advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company claims that they should allocate a greater share of it's budget next year to reach the public through advertising as fewer people are watching the movie despite good reviews.

The director should state the exact statistics of the reduction in number of people who attended their movies last year and pervious years. There may be a case that the figures have not reduced with large difference. The impact in reduced number of audience could be due to any reason such as many people were out of town for vacations when the movie was released.

He should state the movie has reviewed by few famous Cinema critics in order to emphasize more on his point. If the movie would have been reviewed by good critics and rated high then it can be considered as a good movie than previous movies.He did not specify that the genre of this movie was same as the movies released earlier for comparison.

The director did not mention how the reviews of the movie are published. In order to allocate more budget for advertising, he should state what are the current methods of advertisement and how they have failed. He should also suggest some new promising methods of advertisement along with survey results showing that the new method of adertisement will definitely result in an increase in the number of viewers.

In my view, the director should focus more on exact count of views reduced and analyzing how the current advertising policy has failed before allocating more budget for advetisement. Advertisement cannot be the only reason for the reduced viewers.