The regional brand manager says that witthout an enormous media blitz, new customers will not be aware of the product. I agree that social media and other forms of media play an important part in promoting a product nowadays but is not true that withour promoting it on media the customers will not be aware of the product. The manager can organize booths and can have demo of their product in the shopping complexes.If the customer will see the product in store, the sales representative can demostrate the product hence promote the product.

The statement that previous customers will not be aware of the Sun-Beem's new formula on the shelves is also not compelling to some extant. If the manager would have said that all the customers buy the product online only then I would agreed with him as their is no scope of buying it offline.Let us say I am a regular customer of this Facial Cleanser and I visit the store to buy it again, the sales represntative will definitely inform me about the new version of the product and with his cogent skills will convince me to try the new version of the product.

In the last statement the manager says that promoting the new formula in news will erase the negative connotations in the minds of former customers is not true. If the the news will prove the effective of this new formula over the last one with surveys then only the mind of customers can be changed. Advertisement and news are just a way of communicating , the actual sale of a product is based on the quality and effectiveness of the product.