Advertising with Cable Communications Corp. is the most effective way to increase a company's profits. Recently, Adams Car Dealership began advertising with Cable Communications, and over a subsequent 30-day period, the dealership's sales rose 15% over sales the previous month. In addition, the company's customer ratings show that people who purchase new cars from Adams are more satisfied with the quality and performance of their vehicles than are car dealership customers on average. Customer satisfaction has been found to be a key factor in positive word-of-mouth publicity.

The argument that the income of a company would increase after an advertising campaign with Cable Communication Corp may seem logical at first glance. However the author have not explained exhaustively some main points as the general trend in car sales and the real reasons of customers’ satisfaction. Therefore, the argument is fundamentally flawed and unconvincing.

First, the writer assumes that the last month increase of the income of the Adams Car Dealership is totally related to the advertising campaign they have started. Even if it could have brought some benefit to the company is not totally correct to assume that it is the main reason of the improvement in sales. In fact, it may be possible that the general car sales business had a great success during the last period. If that were true, there would be no relationship between the quality of the service offered by Cable Communication Corp and the benefits received by the car firms. For this reason, without any additional data about the trend of car sales in that region it is difficult to analyze the real effect caused by the advertisement campaign.

Additionally, the writer has not provided any evidence that the satisfaction rate of Adams consumers is a direct benefit of the advertisement campaign. In fact, it would be possible that the quality of the service and of the products provided by the car dealership has always been higher than the one provided by the concurrence and thus that their clients have always been more satisfied. If this hypothesis were true, this evidence would not help at all to support the main argument, that would result even more flawed.

Furthermore, if some confrontation between the successes of Cable Communication and the ones of other advertisement company has been made in the short article, it would be easier to understand whether the service they provide is good or not.

In conclusion, the author is not necessarily mistaken in stating that making an advertisement campaign with Cable Communication Company could give some benefits to the business of a firms. However, to fully support the assertion that it represents the best way to do it, more information would be required. In fact, it is almost impossible to consider the business evolution of a single company without looking also to the business of the other ones working in the same field. Moreover, more historical data about the customers satisfaction have to be provided to make clear the benefits that have been supplied directly from the company’s campaign.