Any political organization that advocates the use of violence to achieve its goal should be prohibited from operating within our nation. Such groups are detrimental to the society since violent, short term solutions can lead to more serious long term problems

In the argument provided above, the author states that , any political organisation that supports violence should be prohibited from operating within the nation. The reasons being stated that, violence causes only long term problems even though they seem to provide short term solutions. The author has jumped to the conclusion without proper explanation and evidences of the political groups, the actions and impact of the group. The argument lacks proper evidences that can posit the conclusion.

Primarily, the author has failed to elaborate the goal of a political party for instigating a violent act. The goal and motto of an organisation has to be defined and explained in order for the masses to understand the purpose of the group. Because, even if there are preliminary strategical differences amongst many political organisations, the ultimate goal of the group has to be analysed. For example, let us consider India's prominent freedome fighters. Mahatma Gandhiji and Subash Chandra Bose. Both the leaders unanimously wanted Free India. Though the methodologies and the strategies implemented by them are completely different. Gandhiji was celebrated for his non violent satyagraha implemented to win the freedom of our country. But on the other hand, Netaji had a completely different method in approaching the British empire. Even though both the leaders wanted the same output, the methods are different. Here, we cannot declare Netaji's act and his Indian National Army party to be derimental to India since the approach is different.

Further more, the author has failed to mention or cite an example of any violence that was instigated by a policital party. Substantiating evidences of acts and reasons behind the same and derimental effects of the society has to be mentioned in order to prohibit the same. Without evidences , we cannot call a political party derimental to the society. Since, the author has failed to cite examples of the events and the nature of the acts committed, the conclusion attained by the author is not completely convincing. Our history is filled with immense examples of political changes. All these were instigated by a small group of people who dreamed big for the betterment of the mankind. Let us consider , French revolution. Without which, democracy wouldnt be normal to as it seems to be. Though the mighty rulers wanted to eradicate the revolutionaries, the ultimatum is for the betterment of the mankind.

And also, major political changes have occured after many violent exhibition of dissatisfaction.

To conclude, without proper evidences supporting his claims such as motive of the political party, effects of any meeting or propaganda by them, the author's claim seems to be highly biased . It seems the author isnt ready to see a radically revolutionarised society.