Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at

The authors argument about decreasing numbers of deer on islands in Canada's Arctic regions as suggested by the hunters may seem reasonable but as we think more precisely then it has many holes and assumptions.As those deer travel from one glacial part to another part in search of foods,global warming may be a reason for their numbers being decreasing but that is not enough because as global warming increases earths temperature so many places will be filled with grasses in which deer can feed easily without moving to another place in quest for foods.so this claims does not provide sufficient information about dwindling deer population further more as cited by the local hunters the reason behind decreasing population of deer may be because of their excessive hunting or may be because of lack of food deer may have shifted to another place for foods.Also it is unclear that how many hunters were questioned about decreasing numbers of deer, it may be just few peoples or hundreds.I would like to know the numbers or percentage of deer spotted in accordance to previous years and current years to be clear about local hunters claim.In conclusion,there isn't sufficient information based on the argument to safely state the direct relationship between global warming and decreasing deer population.The writer needs to do further research in order to bolster his or hers opinion like consulting with people associated with wildlife conservation organizations and collecting data more precisely.