Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at

As per the report, the author is concerned with the decline in the population of the Artic deer lived on islands in Canada's Artic region. The author also states that the creature used to search from island to island over ice for food during the course of year. he also showed his concern about the report from local hunter regarding the declination in the number of artic deer possibly due to global warming.

In this argument the author mentioned that the artic deer used to travel from island to island and then he concerned about the report about the decrease in the count of the animal which he received from the local hunter. As the creature is migrating from island to island, the argument is not giving the clear idea of the region from the local hunters belong. There is a possibility that the dear might be situated on one island the report is taken on the another. There is no robust evidence about the region is presented that prove the diminishing in the number of deer.

The author has given information about the temperature requirement of the plant the deer feed on as well as the temperature cold enough to freeze the sea. However, there is no information provided about the temperature requirement of the creature in which it can survive. This inadequate information led us to an ambivalent data about the habitat.

Further more, the author is relying on the report from local hunter. But there is no rigid analysis provided about the cause of the decline in the population of deer. The cause might me hunting or migration; There is no proper evidence provided that give us the statistics about the accuracy of the report.

To support this, the author is colliding the local hunters' report with the global warming report to get the cause of the declination. But there is not valid facts or statistics supplied to detect the relationship between these two reports. The author is self-satisfying his statement that the cause in the decrease in the population of deer is because the sea ice is melted and due to which the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea. Since, there is no powerful proof supplied and the author is concluding on his own, this conclusion looks less cogent to the eye of the reader.

In all, the argument is lacking sufficient information that cogently delineates the authors perspective. It is suggestive that the author should more focus on the analysis of the report before stating any rigid conclusion.