Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permi

The author is suggesting in the argument that inoculation of cow flu cannot be permitted in a routinely administered manner. He claimed this suggestion on the basis of the assumption that there is a small possibility that a person would die as a result of the inoculations.

Firstly, the cause of the disease is not mentioned in the statement. There can be multiple factors that can result to a disease such as weather, food, water, and so on. Once the cause of the disease is known, it is helpful in finding the proper cure.

Thus, without knowing the root cause of cow flu, inoculation cannot be considered as the best remedy. Another fruitful information that can bolster the argument is about how much life threatening the flu is. The disease might not be as fatal as delineated by the author.

Furthermore, the argument lacking the information about the region in which the disease is spreading and the region where author is living. There is a possibility that the disease is endemic to a particular region that is far away from the reachability of the author's native place. This information, if provided, will help to know the bright side of the argument.

Finally, the author should provide the detailed data from where he got to know that inoculation of cow flu is harmful for people. There might be a possibility this statement is fallacious without even relating to the disease. There could be case in which a person might be died from inoculation but that is might be for another disease. A proper investigated information can cogently proved the author's perspective.

In conclusion, the author need to analyze the flu in depth before giving the suggestion. He should work to find the factors such as cause of the flu, areas affected by it, possible remedies for it and actual effects of the cure and so on, before drawing to a rigid conclusion