Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the given issue, the author has described that the Arctic deer who lives on the Canada’s arctic region. According to the reports from the resources of Local Hunters that the population of Arctic Deer is been continuously decreasing. There are many flaws and holes in the assumptions described by author. The conclusions are also not coinciding with the premise. Consequently, suggestions will be given to improve the arguments in the issue.

First of all, the assumption made by author is that the population of arctic deer has been decreasing. This was claimed on the reports of local hunters. The flaw in this assumption is that author it is not described that is on which area the local hunters live. It may be possible that the hunters have not seen the deer in the areas where the local hunters live. It may be possible that they are lying as they are hunting arctic deer.

Additionally, the another flaw in the assumption made by author is that that due to global warming the ice melts and they don’t know where to follow the path. It may be possible that they are suffering from other problems.

In conclusion, it may be describe that the population of deer is been reducing due to many reasons.