Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The reading states that global warming is the main reason for decline in the arctic deer on islands in Canada's acetic region. The author has not given strong evidences that fortify the above statement. above evidence can be easily proved to be fallacious.

global warming is main problem in today's time. it has lead to increase in temperature of earth. if the author would have given the actual temperature in the arctic region of Canada in all the season of past and present year then we could find out the effect of global warming in that region. it is not vivid from above statements that global warming has melted ice of island. However, it might be valid for summer season but during winter season temperature may fall back even to minus degree.

The author mention that acertic deer were decreasing and it was reported by local hunter themselves, decline in the number of deer may be because of the augment in the number of local hunters in the island. also, not only local hunter but poachers from outside the island be involved in poaching, as animal skin has high value in market. but, nothing has been mention about hunting condition of the island.

also deer propagate throughout the year in warm and in cold. may be during summer dear propagate to other place causing number to decrease and may return in winter when the sea is cover with ice; local hunter may report at the time when deer are out from island to other places. if author has mention the actual trend of propagation in the island then it would have been more relevant.

author has assert that only due to global warming deer population has decreased. if author would have mention in detail how it has actual affected the way of migration leading to decline in then number of deer population, it would have been more authentic or appropriate.

In sum, author's statement is not at all relevant to say that global warming is causing decrease in deer population. author has to give more data about the place and also diffferent evidence to fortify the statement.