In an attempt to improve highway safety, Prunty County last year lowered its speed limit from 55 to 45 miles per hour on all county highways. But this effort has failed: the number of accidents has not decreased, and, based on reports by the highway patrol, many drivers are exceeding the speed limit. Prunty County should instead undertake the same kind of road improvement project that Butler County completed five years ago: increasing lane widths, resurfacing rough highways, and improving visibility at dangerous intersections. Today, major Butler County roads still have a 55 mph speed limit, yet there were 25 percent fewer reported accidents in Butler County this past year than there were five years ago.

In the prompt it is stated that Prunty Country should increase lane widths, resurface rough highways and improving the visibilty at dangerous intersections to improve the highway safety as like as Butlar Country do. Though it might be worked to improve the road safety, others things should also be considered before evaluating the conclusion made in the prompt; Otherwise it won't be effective as expected.

Firstly, one question is raising about the car drivers of Prunty Country as they are not following the law to keep the speed limit within 45 miles. Will they keep the limit at 55 miles per hour if the highways are improved? What will be happened if they drive in a speed more than 100 km? There is the possibility of transgression as they do not obey the law. So, if they continue this type of activites alternative initiative will not works and the accidents will remain in previous numbers or more than that.

Additionally, are the number of the cars of Prunty Country and Butler Country same? If there is more vehicles in the Prunty Country than Butler Country the situation will stay same. It's common scenario happening accidents at busy highways more than narrow road where less transport are driven. If this true for Prunty Country, huge amount of cars on certain road, road improvement project won't be effective.

Finally, onether question is about the cars fitness of Prunty Country are they in well condition or already excede the deadline of it's capability? If most the vehicles are old and not in good condition, there effectiveness will lost and more accident will be occured. So, this possiblity can made the conclusion flawed.

As discussed above, any of possible phenomenon can make the conclusion implausible, so before concluding, these three question should be taken is signicant issues.