In any profession — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

To conduct organizations for a long-term development and sustainability the higher authorities must be foresighted and sophisticated. Those who are in power in any profession play the main roles of the organization. So, it is significant to choose the proper person for conducting these main responsibilities. The prompt recommended that in any profession those in power should resign after five years. I mostly agree with this recommendation because of strategical and task variation in different organization.

To begin, working for a long time one, who is in the top position of the profession, might be thought himself superior to others. He or she will always try to get extra facilities and become harsh to others. It will destroy the working environments of the profession and create a horrible mental stress among the other employees. For instance, in the time of emperor, the general people were always scared to the king and his subordinators. But now in democratic countries government authorities are changed after certain years. So, the powerful persons can't be domineering because of losing the power after certain years and the support of general public. So, it is a good idea to step down the powerful persons after five years which to keep a sound environment in those fields.

At next, there is a possibility of being corrupted for whom, holding the powerful position for a long time due to absence of explanation. A powerful person, who will withdraw after five years, keep in mind he would be taken under explanation for doing wrong things during his time. For this reason, he or she must keep away from in wrong-doing and. So, it will be a fruitful system to step down after five years for the organizations.

In concession, though it is effective, step down after five years, in many ways, long term development will be hindered for this reason. The initiatives, taken for long term improvement might not be liked by the next authorities. They obviously run the organization in their own views. And every profession is not alike, they vary from one another based on their goal. However, different people have different ideas, instead of long-term thinking new ideas can be generated for the development of professional activities by stepping down after five years.

To conclude, though the recommendation is given in the prompt is a complex issue, after above discussion the recommended idea is better in many professions.