“On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals."

Well, with the massive bunch of people blamer island is found to be prone with accidents during the summer season. As the author mentioned that the people are met with accidents with the use of mopeds in the island might not be the only reason for the accidents occurring in the island.

As the author has given an example of seaville islands, which has reduced the moped use by 50% in order to avoid accidents, this need not necessarily be the case with the blamer island too. As the island population is very high there must some means of transportation for them in order to make it easy for the population, which neglected might lead to heavy population hitting the roads. As it is summer it would be dangerous for the people to be on roads. The reasons behind the accidents in the blamer island must be considered again.

Building up, the reason behind the accidents might just not be the usage of mopeds instead it could also be the wrong usage, that is riding with high speed, rash riding etc. even the condition of the roads must be considered, which might lead to accidents. Are the pedestrians walking on the roads following proper discipline? Is also to be known as it is a huge population, people might violate the rules.

Furthermore, according to the author, rental mopeds are to be reduced which may not actually mitigate the problem as the mopeds owed by the residents are going to be the same, Which might also a be reason for the accidents taking place. The accidents reduction in the seavelle islands is not properly mentioned. Though the accidents have been reduced by 50% it is not sure that the accidents are reduced only because of the reduction of the mopeds. There might have also been many factors left unchecked. We are not sure that the reason behind them to reduce the mopeds is for the accidents or anything else.

The accident percentage has to be bought down. Steps have to be taken for the mitigation of the accidents, which has to be done through proper analysis and preventive steps as it deals with people lives. Controlling the usage of mopeds is not going to be the solution for the problem. However, this authors argument is not likely significantly persuade to trust his assertion.