On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the

The author of has presented a situation of Balmer where mopeds are responsible for increased accidents during summer. The population increased index presented by the author does not come by a reliable source. Definitely islands are famous place for tourist during summer but numbers presented needs to be bolster by evidences. Advices given by author are pretty vague in the sense as if mopeds rental limit reduces to 50. It will create a lot of problem to commuters during the season. On the other there will be very less business in the industry. Road accidents are not only caused by mopeds but lack of infrastructure and disobeying traffic rules are major causes for such incidents. There are lot of local criteria that will make Seaville and Balmer island situations completely different. This puts doubt on the comparison made by the author.

It evident that Balmer Island attracts a lot of tourist during summer. This actually boots local businesses and promote tourism. To ease transportation the moped service make the place likeable tourist attraction. In recent years increase in accidents has actually made the local more concerned. Analysing the situation more analytically a lot of factor has contributed in the situation. Irregular construction by the local authorities, encroachments on the road, manual traffic control system and lack of proper infrastructure management are major reasons. Reducing the number of moped will only cover one aspect of the problem but definitely it will ease the load currently.

Seaville is island had different demographic all together, which makes the comparison absurd. Even though the comparison are not helpful but there are lot of things that Balmer can learn from it neighbour in terms of infrastructure development and crowd management. Such efficient methods have made the island safe for tourist. The limit on rental moped varies depending on time. On rush hours the government has started bus service from important tourist place to importance place in town. On the other had the government has taken the chance to introduce gear cycle on rental basis which can be availed 24*7 form any bus stand. This nullifies rental cap on moped.

The government should decide based on resources available and current scenarios so that everyone one is safe and enjoy their holidays.