Educational institutions should actively encourage their students to choose fields of study that will prepare them for lucrative careers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is popularly believed that educational institutions may actively steer their students to choosing professions which will bring them a decent income. As far as I am concerned this idea should not be implemented due to the fact that each student has free-will and is able to take responsibility for his or her fate.

A concept of free-will is the essential one for western society, it is a cornerstone of our system of our values which determine the way by which we perceive the reality. The proposed idea is violated this principle. Many people know that many colleges and universities have already had their psychologists and other professionals who may help students which their decisions and choices, however, this service is not compulsory and each student may follow or neglect the recommendation given by university's psychologist. Moreover, I strongly believe that these professional should not impact or advise the students unless they are directly asked them about help. The reason is simple. When we have a deal with an educational process an hierarchy exists and educator with his or her experitse and knowledge has authority over the student. Thus advice of an educator may dramatically change a student's decision about his or her fate.

Although it seems that nothing wring with the educator's effect on student choice, I assume that educator's suggestion will violate the right of student to draw his or her own decision about his or her future. To instance, when we speak about students of university or college we speak about adults who are able to vote for president and other elected officials which will create the policy of the country. These students have the right to marry and give birth to children. In other words, the world and the nation accept these students as individuals who are responsible for thier own future. For instance, if any educator decides to impact on one's decision to support one candidate over another, it will be inappropriate. However, we still think that advice to choose one profession over another is a good policy. In other words, when we have a deal with grown-ups it is not allowed to impact on them in any way unless they ask about the help explicitly.

Besides, when we speak about children and adolescents the educators advice is not desirable either. Parents and other relatives are fully responsible for actions of thier children and their future. For instance, if a child does not visit school, his or her parents may be punished for this misbehavior. Moreover, parents have financial responsibility for children deeds and if one breaks property of someone, the parents will be forced to pay for it. Consequently, until a child become an adult his or her parents are fully responsible for one's decisons and choices.

In conclusion, despite the fact that some people think that educators should actively encourage their students to choose lucrative carriers over others. In my opinion, the educators of all levels from school teacher to university professor should not impact on students decision owing to the fact that free-will is an indispensable dignity of modern western society.