Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument states that although Omega university's students has achieved higher grades since fifteen years ago, some employers see these grades' increase come as result of inflation. This argument is rife with holes and baseds on an unwarranted conclusion. Therefore, to make this argument more persuasive and holds water, the author of the argument should provide us with some evidence to be feasible to evaluate the argument.

First, the argument mentiones that potential employers looking at the rise in the Omega students' grades as inflation. However, this perspective could be true as it is from fifteen years ago which is so long ago, but this employers' conclusion based on unwarranted evidence. First, to evaluate such grades' increase if they result from inflation or not, the author of the argument should mention how many Omega University students had since fifteen years ago? and how many does it have now? The number of the students before and after will give the whole picture of the situation. For example, if they before were 100 students and now they 1000 students, undoubtedly, this students' number increase will affect the average as 30 percent of 100 not as 30 percent of 1000 . Therefore, if the situation as mentoined above, that means the conclusion which is drawn in the original argument doesn't hold water.

Second, it's not logic to comapare two different palces to each other as the potential employer do.teree are so many factors perhaps affect the results eThey say that Alpha University's students are successful in getting job, and to make Omega unversity achieve such successful the professors' evaluation should be terminated. This a naive conclusion, as it relies on uncomplete image of the situation. The author should give the reader what is the evidence for such conclusion? We don't know if the Alpha University has the proffessors' evaluation or not? Moreover, Alpha unviveristy perhaps has different approach in studying which is more effective,and thus, its graduates succeed in getting jobs. Therefore, if the potential main concern to give Omega University a good chance in getting jobes, they should look at different things. First, the srudying system if its effective and the number of the students compared to the previous and to what extent their evaluation is siginicant, if there is actual inflation or not. All the previous point are important to elaporate them before reaching such a concluion.

In cocluion, the argument as it stands above is remarkably flawed, as the author relies on unwarranted assumptions and evidence. Therefore, if the author provide us based on what evidence he reach his concluion, that will make the argument more persuasive.