Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The argument concludes that the Omega University should terminate the student evaluation of professor procedure so, that the graduates secure better jobs. To arrive to such a conclusion, the argument states the fact that the students from the Omega University are not able to secure jobs compare to the students from the near by Alpha University has. The argument rest on series of assumptions which are illogical and unpersuasive.

Firstly, the argument claims that the scores which the students have received are inflated and not the actual scores. The scores could have been increase due to many reasons like the teaching style got change and the students understand the topic in much deeper manner, it could aslo happen that due to the procedure of evaluting the professor done by the students, the professor has started teaching in a more good and efficent manner as his or her job are at risk. It could also happen that the university has been using the latest equipment in the labs and latest smart boards in teaching the students, so that they learn in much better way.

Secondly, the argument claims that the students from the Omega University are not securing jobs compare to the students from the Alpha University. There are many reasons why a student is not getting a job like the graduates from the Omega University are selcting to pursure a higher degree before the join the professional world. The students from the Omega university could also have started their own buisness or join the family buisness, so without knowing the number of opt out from the placement of the Omega university it would not be right to conclude that due to student evaluting procedure the students of Omega University are not securing the jobs.

Thirdly, the argument claim that the graduates from the Alpha Univeristy are getting the jobs. There are several reason why a student gets a job like the university might have tie up with industries, that the industries should only hire students from the Alpha University. Moreover, it could also happen that the students from Alpha Univeristy are not intrested in pursuing higher education and they might not have a family business to join or they are not interested in starting their own startup. Unless, we know how many students from each university actually sat for the placement seasson we cannot conlcude anything that due to a program Omega university students are not securing better jobs.

In conlcusion, the argument should provide facts like how many students from each university sat for the placement seassion and also provide that does the Alpha University have any type of contract with any industry. Unless, the argument does not provide the aforementioned facts it is difficult to conclude that the students from the Omega University are not securing the jobs due to student evaluting the professor effectiveness and terminating this would not be logical.