Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

The above argument states that since there has been the student evaluation for professors at Omega University, the professors have been assigning higher grades to students. This has resulted an increase of 30 percent in the average scores of the students. Since the employers believe that the grades of Omega university are inflated and are not accurate, Omega students get lesser jobs in comparision to its nearby Alpha University.

The argument connects the fact of implementation of the procedure for students evaluating the effectiveness of professors 15 years ago to the fact that their grades have been improved. This might had been a strong point if there had been a mention that the students that were enrolled 15 years ago and then onwards were of same calliber and intellegence as there were earlier to the implementation to the evaluation of professor procedure.

Adding to that there is also a possibility that there has been a change in the question paper pattern (that is not connected to the faculty evaluation procedure), which has made it easier for students to gain a better score. Not only there can be a change in the question paper pattern but also in the cources provided by the cuniversity might have been altered, and they might have been easy for students to grasp and score better. Considring the point in the alteration of courses, one may also consider the possibility that the courses required to get a job or by the employers might be different in Omega university than Alpha university and hence as a result there is a chance that Omega graduates are not successful in getting as many jobs as compared to students at Alpha university. This consideration weakens the conclusion for the elimination of teh student evaluation of the professor.

Added to that, the argument undermines the efforts of the professors, since it does not take into consideration the possibility that the professors might be putting into their full efforts or have modified their teaching methods, due to which the students are genuinly able to score well. This enervates the possibility that the scores given to the students at Omega university are inflated, but instead strengthens the possibility that the scores are reliable. Also if it hadn't been this case and the professors have been unfair in providing the marks to get good reviews from students in the evaluation paper, then infact this will be hepful since the students who have actually worked hard to score well, will not be happy that some one else also getting higher score due to the unfair checking procedure. These students can instead give negetive remarks to the professor, making it transperent that there has been some unfair practice undertaken. Hence the evaluation procedure instead if more helpful in this ase.

Hence analysing the above possible counter points, we may conclude that there is no requirement for Omega university to the student evaluation of professors.