Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

In the given argument, author claims that the students of Omega university have not been successful at getting jobs as if we compare to Alpha university. For convincing this statement author has stated different example that in Omega university professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent so through this author gives different examples but these all the examples have many flaws and loopholes.

Firstly, to encourage the students Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes and author claims due to this only grade of Omega has risen by 30 percent. Author claims through this drastic change in grades of overall class but there might be possible that some of the student had worked hard and through that also the grades of Omega students has been increased by 30 percent. We cannot judge the grades of particular student when we talk about the overall grade.

Secondly, in the second line author claims that potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and not accurately reflect student achievement as a result. In this argument author just guesses that just because of dramatic rise in grades particular student can achieve this score so that only particular student cannot achieve jobs but there might be possible that the capability of getting jobs are not there in particular student and it might be possible that student might be not eligible or not fulfill the criteria that whatever company want from the student.

Thirdly, to prove the statement author has compared Omega with Alpha and also claims that Alpha students could be successful like that if Omega want to be successful, Omega should terminate student evaluation of professors. In this statement author has compared Omega with Alpha. First, we can never ever compare students with others because all the students have different capability to do anything so this is just an irrelevant argument done by the author.

Lastly in the conclusion, for convincing Omega students could not be successful just because of dramatic rise in grades author gives many examples and also claims the different possibilities but as we have seen above that the given examples could not be satisfied the conclusion that given in the argument. To prove this statement, author has used very vague and irrelevant examples and also compared with the success of Alpha students without any relevant proof.