The following appeared in a health magazine.

"The citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. Their responses to a recent survey show that in their eating habits they conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than they did ten years ago. Furthermore, there has been a fourfold increase in sales of food products containing kiran, a substance that a scientific study has shown reduces cholesterol. This trend is also evident in reduced sales of sulia, a food that few of the most healthy citizens regularly eat."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The following argument appeared in a health magazine where it is given that the citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles. The respondent of the people to a recent survey shows that their eating habits conform more closely to government nutritional recommendations than before ten years. It has been stated that the sales of food products containing kiran has been increased fourfold times. However, this trend results in reduced sales of sulia, a food that few of the healthiest citizens regularly eat. Despite all these evidences, the argument does not hold water and it is well supported with evidences in the systematic format in order to make argument viable.

Firstly, the argument states that the citizens of Forsythe have adopted more healthful lifestyles although the argument fails to provide any lists of healthiest lifestyles. Without proper explanations of healthful lifestyles, it is hard to believe that the citizen of Forsythe has adopted healthiest lifestyles. It is written that their responses to a recent survey results in their eating habits as formulated by a government nutritional recommendation, however the argument fails to provide relevant data regarding the survey as the survey may focus the limited age group who are particularly conscious in their health status rather than whole society including old ages groups as well as juvenile group. It will be possible that the people of Forsythe have started adopting nutrition recommendations ten years ago but the result starts displaying in recent time period in the form of less occurrence of disease, less increase of obesity and their consistency of avoiding junk foods. It will be plausible that the people of Forsythe start doing exercises like running, jogging as well as visiting gyms halls along with nutrition plans as recommended by government which overall results in increase in healthful lifestyles.

Secondly, it is elaborated that the sales of food products containing Kiran, has been increasing by four fold times which results has shown that the cholesterol has been reduced. It is prejudiced to assume that the cholesterol alone results in adopting healthy lifestyles. It is possible that the products which has been increased by four folds, contains Kiran in limited amount which cannot reduce cholesterol in desired amount. The results may be effective due to actions taken by individual in living healthy lifestyles rather than the foods which are assumed to reduce cholesterol in desired amount. It may be possible that the side effects of foods containing Kiran is more and responsible for other health disease rather than responsible for reducing cholesterol.

Thirdly, it is given that the trend of increasing sales of food containing Kiran has resulted in reduce sales of sulia, a food that few of the healthiest people regularly eats. The result of decreasing sales of food containing sulia, is not known either it contains fatal heart disease by increasing cholesterol level in the body or any other disease. The results must be explicit why people start decreasing consuming sulia products. It may be possible that the company manufacturing Sulia products may mix other compounds to prepare which alone may be detrimental to the health system rather than Sulia.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now is full of unwarranted assumptions. It should be well supported by evidences in the form of systematic format in order to make argument plausible in the sense that the people of Forsythe starts adopting healthful lifestyles.