The following appeared as a letter to the editor of a national newspaper."Your recent article on corporate downsizing* in Elthyria maintains that the majority of competent workers who have lost jobs as a result of downsizing face serious economic hardship

In this editorial, author concludes that by a letter to the editor of a national newspaper on corporate downsizing in Elthyria maintains that the majority of competent workers are not working anymore they are in category of jobless people and this is all because of economic crisis in the companies. In several respects, however the reasons for loosing the jobs is not that appropriate.

First of all the reason of loosing the jobs for majority of competent workers is because of economic hardship is not the only reason for all. However, the reason can also be that the company is not getting enough number of projects so that those bunch of people can work on their experienced field. The other reason could be the company require more hard working and more experienced workers for the projects with good technical skills.

In conclusion, the editorial has not convinced me with the reasons. To better evaluate the argument i would need more information but as if now there are more reasons that the competent workers have lost their jobs.