The following appeared in a letter to the editor of the Parkville Daily newspaper.

"Throughout the country last year, as more and more children below the age of nine participated in youth- league sports, over 40,000 of these young players suffered injuries. When interviewed for a recent study, youth-league soccer players in several major cities also reported psychological pressure exerted by coaches and parents to win games. Furthermore, education experts say that long practice sessions for these sports take away time that could be used for academic activities. Since the disadvantages outweigh any advantages, we in Parkville should discontinue organized athletic competition for children under nine."

The past year nation as progressively infant take part in athletics and undergo wound. The recent research participant a large town journalism emotional force from guides and co-parent to succeed in sports.schooling authority utter to conservation on academics spending more time in sports. The Parkville must be deduction conducting sports competition for infants.

most of the institutions prefer both academic activities and athletics. The organizations should keep strict rules, eligible students from the age of 15 and above not below 15. such as most of the children can handle the situation when they get injured, infants they are unable to take part in. I have some infants participating in competitions only because of parents and coaches force. And it's not the correct age for infants to take part, parents should think over this statement and care for their children. The schools concentrate on academics for infants, and can think about indoor sports to improve young children and relax. The institutions should not encourage this kind of competition for infants. The adults are stronger than the infants, the age factor plays an important role in any of the events. The academic is an important factor, most of the students neglecting their studies by spending more time practicing sports, the education system should focus on the academics, by proper time management. The athletics are also important at the same time the education is also important today.

The institutions should not encourage the athletics and competitions under the age of nine years, the age factor should be mandatory for any competitions. The Parkville discontinuing the organizing games competition for infants. Every nation should encourage this statements for infants.