The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement."Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs

According to the article, the author strongly recommends people retired to live in Clearview, for the reason that the housing cost is declining and the taxes are lower than neighbor town. The mayor promises lots of infrastrcutre will be built and the most attractive incident is the health care will be excellent when they grow older. There are some loopholes in this article and we should evaluate them carefully.

To begin with, I belive the ages of the retired people are different. Compared with the promises of the mayor and the excllent healthcare in the future, maybe some of the retirees age at 80 or 90 would not wait for that day.Maybe these old need more doctors and nurses right now instead of in the future.Sorry for saying so while it is true. Thus this future plans would not be attractive for all the retirees.

In additon, let's talk about the cost. Given the housing costs have fallen significantly during the past year, we can not predict what it will be in the future as the price is fluctuating all the time. On the other hand, here is a problem maybe some of the reirees has found that why the costs was declining drastically is in question which may preclude some people retired to reconsider this pace for living. Thus the house costs declining maybe backfire.Even if there is no problem with this decreasing, as more people living in the place, the housing cost will inevitably increase at that time, hence the cost would not a point which the authot thought to attract the retirees.What's more, the taxs remain lower thatn neigboring towns while without specific numbers, ,thus there is another point obsecure to us which could not attract the people retired.

Finally, promises and predictions are not precise and attractive to the people. The mayor promise there will be new schools, streets as well as public services whichi sounds like the speech he won the election.While, firstly ,the mayor does not tell us when and where these infrastructures will be complete.Secondly, new schools maybe unnecessary for retirees.More over, here come the prediction that there will be excellent health care as the retirees grow older,given that the number of phsicians in the place is far greater than national average. While the number of physicians show no evidence to the better health care. We do not know whether these physicians are still working or they are also retired. Besides this, health care for the old is an exhaustive field which the physicians only are far from enough. Nurses and other doctors even dentists are also required. Thus this prediction of excellent health care is not compelling.

In conclusion, this articile for advertising of Clearview is not well suppoted by the evidence. To make the recommendation stronger, the author should show us what condition the place is and get rid of our question that why the housing cost is declining significantly. What more, he should find real persuasive evidence to show the excellent health care both presently and in the future which the old concerns most.