The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement.

"Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average."

According to a magazine article, a person planning for retirement should consider Clearview. The article, staying in Clearview has lots of benefits like breathtaking views, moderate climate, low housing cost and much more. So, according to the article one should plan their retirement in Clearview only. However, the argument lies on series of assumptions which are unpersuasive and illogical. A few key factors to validate this point would be put forth in the following essay.

Firstly, it is mention in the article that Clearview has spectacular natural beauty and consistent climate. But he has not mention the things which are there to watch in Clearview. It could happen that we could watch the beauty of nature from just one side of the town and the remaining side would not get to experience this beauty. Furthermore, it is mention that there is consistent climate, but there is no mention of the temperature during the summer, winter, and amount of rainfall during moonsoons. It could happen that there is a consistent climate only during the first half of the year and in the second half there is extreme climate. So, all the things should be mention in the article as a result it becomes easier for people to decide whether they want to plan their retirement in Clearview or not.

Secondly, the article mentions that the housing cost in Clearview has become lower compare to the previous year and taxes and low then the neighbouring towns. It might happen that no one wants to live in Clearview that is the reason why the housing price is falling down. It could also happen that the town is not well connected to main cities, so the housing price are low and taxes also. So, the people should consider all these facts before confirming that they would like to spend their retirement in Clearview town.

Thirdly, according to the magazine article the mayor of Clearview has promise many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. It could happen that the current condition of these things are not very great. So, to improve things it would take many years and the people shifting now would have to suffer. If a person is planning to retire in Clearview, it means that his or her children would be old enough to pursue a career and they might have completed their education. So, money spend on improving school would not be helpful for the people coming to live in Clearview. It could also happen that the mayor is making a false promise just to increase the number of people that live in his town. The magazine also mentions that the number of physicians in Clearview are more than the national average. It might happen that people in Clearview fall sick frequently so the town has many physicians to cater to needs of the people.

In conclusion, the people should consider all the facts before making a final call of planning their retirement in Clearview. The people should consider all the aspects like the cost of moving to new place, whether their body would be able to adjust to the new climate, would they find new jobs. The people should look at a bigger picture rather than at the immediate benefit which they would get.