The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate Another advantage is that housing costs

The author of a magazine article about planning for retirement suggests that people should consider Clearview as a top choice based on the facts that the town possesses pleasing nature and consistent climate and also, there is some other facilities. The argument is based on three assumptions and the author is needed to provide some evidence to make the argument more persuasive.

Firstly, the author provided the data of less housing cost in previous. Perhaps, this incidence may not continue to occur. It may be possible that the house rent in Clearview was kept lower for the reducing number of people living in the city due to a natural disasters happened last year. People of the town may have shifted temporarily to other cities and the houses were vacant. The house owner were compelled to reduce the rent. But, in future, the number of people willing to stay in the town may increase rapidly and eventually, the rent will go up. So, the argument does not hold water if the stated phenomenas occur.

Secondly, the mayor of the town promises to improve the town in some specific segments. Perhaps, the mayor may not have the required fund to start the development projects. It may also be possible that, after being able to start the projects, he may be not able to collect funds for completing the tasks. So, the improvement which is expected may not become true. Therefore, the argument is weakened due to these facts.

Finally, it is stated in the argument that the person who will retire in Clearview will get better treatment in future due to number of physicians available in the town. There is no clear mention about the number of physician present is enough according the number of dwellers of the town. Perhaps, the number of physicians is not enough comparing to the number of people presently living in the town. It may be possible that the number of people living in the town is huge in quantity comparative to other towns of the nation. If this incident comes true, the argument does not hold its persuasiveness.

In conclusion, the author’s suggestion is based on some unwarranted assumptions including the house rent will always be less in amount like last year, the mayor will be able to keep his promise and the number of physicians in the town is enough comparing to the dwellers. So, the author must provide some evidence to make the argument strong and hold the persuasiveness of his suggestion.