The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College.

“To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham’s enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham.”

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

&nbsp; Director of student housing at Buckingham College thinks that it is necessary to build new dormitories for students as the number enrollments will almost get doubled in next 50 years,Because of this it will make the space inadequate and according to him students will not be able to afford out of campus housing as average rent in Buckingham has risen in recent years and thus building new dormitories will result in more number of enrollments.But there are some questions regarding this which should be taken into consideration.<br>&nbsp; Director should consider the ratio/percentage of residents and non-residents because all enrolled students may not require housing as they may be local people who are living in the same city.So the focus should be on non-residents students who may be international students or&nbsp; students from another city or state.Because if they consider all students and build dormitories according to that number some dormitories may remain unoccupied and it can also affect budget of college so this concern is very important from budget point of view.<br>&nbsp; Another thing which should not be ignored is it may happen that a group of students may share a flat so even though the rent of that flat is not affordable individually,sharing will make it affordable.So this point also must be taken into consideration while taking decision regarding new dormitories.<br>&nbsp;&nbsp; Finally the director thinks that building attractive dormitories will result in increase in enrollments at Buckingham College.But here he is completely ignoring other factors which are responsible for the college to boost number of enrollments like quality of courses,professors ,campus placmenet scenario and many more which should be taken into consideration while concluding anything about increase or decrease in enrollments in college.<br>&nbsp;&nbsp; So to conclude there are many factors which decide housing priorities of students like residence,distance from home,sharing of a flat and there are some factors other than housing which affect enrollments.<br>