The Vice President of the company claims that their best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all their pest control services. To bolster his claims he had put forward some of the evidences. One of them is when they used services from Fly away pest control company they discovered that 20,000 dollars of food got wasted. Furthermore, he added even though the price charged by Fly away is a lit bit lower the best way to mitigate the losses is by utilizing Buzzoff services. To consider his claims as viable there are few questions he need to answer to provide more scrupulous information.

Firstly, the amount of food production at different places is never mentioned. There might be a chance that food production at Winterville might be shorter than that of other location. It could be a chance that lower production lead to slight pest damage while in the other location the demand might be higher which lead to a enormous pest damage. This in turn on choosing either of the services would not help to control whether the prices are higher or lower. If this is considered an important issue then the argument would be undermined.

Secondly, what if the demand in Winterville location is higher ? For instance, if the customers are readily waiting for food to take away or dine because of immense popularity there would never have been a possibility of food getting wasted or left where as in Palm city there might be few people who like this restaurant food. If they don't show interest in purchasing these food items which are already prepared and left in refrigerators or cold storages for several days the pest damage would happen irrespective of the quality of pest control services used devolving the argument even more.

Lastly, the environmental conditions are not discussed in the given argument. What if Winterville is a cold location and always covered with snow ? This would naturally help to attenuate the pest damage acting as a cold storage. But it would not be the case when there are higher temperatures. Having exorbitant degree's in Palm city which would in turn require more human effort to thwart the negative effects caused by the pest larvae. There might have been a shortage of pesticides in this particular area because of intricate transportation system. Even though there is a shortage, Winterville could hold because of temperature benefits and palm city got affected due to dearth of supplies.

To conclude, to consider the argument tenable there are several unwarranted assumptions which the vice president need to answer to provide more evidence and to bolster his claims. At this point the argument is considered dubious and almost falls flat with these misleading questions.