The following appeared in a memorandum from the mayor of Wistfold:

"A recent study revealed that the number of children requiring medical attention for illnesses in our town is 40 percent higher than in the neighboring town of Champsfield. Last year the Champsfield school district implemented an educational program called "Kerzac Plus" that promotes healthier habits among children. Because prepackaged convenience foods have less nutritional value than fresh fruits and vegetables, Kerzac Plus guidance led to banning the sale of candy bars and soft drinks in Champsfield schools. Kerzac Plus also provides informational posters and live presentations for children that explain the importance of healthy foods and exercise, as well as the risks of making unhealthy lifestyle choices. The clearest explanation for the lower medical needs of Champsfield's children compared with Wistfold's is the introduction of the Kerzac Plus program to promote student health."

Write a response in which you discuss one or more alternative explanations that could rival the proposed explanation and explain how your explanation(s) can plausibly account for the facts presented in the argument.

The author hastly explained the results of a survey, that the demand for children medical resource is higher than the neighbor town, as they implemented "Kerzac Plus" program. However, this results would be untable for above three resons with also reseaonable alternative explanation.

The first dbouts comes from the results of the validity and representativeness of the survey. The survey claimed that a number of children requiring medical attention is higher in our childern. As it is only a nominal number, it did not consider the difference in the tatal polulation between two counterparties. Therefore, an alternative explanation for such results might be that our city actually has much greater poulation than Champsfield, and therefore it is reasonable for us to have more children, so that we should have a greater number of children demad medical care.

Additionally, another possible explanation for this phenomenon is that Champsfield has better regulation system on children's health, other than this single program. For instance, if Champsfield has lower children medical demand since ten years ago while the program started from last year, meanwhile there are mutiple other long-lasting program in promiting children's health, the outcome actually has a obfusticated relationship to the program.

Lastly, we still need to know if the pheneomenon, that people has higher medical demand, is only about children or for everyone including adults. If it is for all age of people, it would be really hard to explan it using the Kerzac Plus program. Then the major should find more tenbale reason from other aspects, which affect all people instead of cuildren alone.

In conclusion, everyone cares about the chidren's higher demand for medical care. However, it would not be a wise judgement to attrubute such outcome to single Kerzac Plus programe, given many other potential explanations may occur in the same time.