The following argument was made in a newspaper editorial:

“The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.”

While it may be true that the autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders,this author's argument does not make a cogent case for increased threats based on the strength of its borders. There are many disasters in the one's country not only immigration through the borders but also through the various means like through waterways,airways etc. Many countries are having haunting incidents. Even though if the borders are alert and conscious there are no signs in minimising the threats to the country.

Consider,the attack on the twin towers in United states inspite of having advancement in technology,strict rules,security no one could be able to stop the attack. Is this happend due to lack of strengh in borders? obviosly,no. There are many sources for people to communicate and successful in their plan which resulted in the massive destruction of people and property. This made the country more exacerbated.Threat will be from any source and the results are capricious.

Additionally,the Mumbai attacks which occured in India. Every men in the borders of India strive hard for their country's safety day and night. But couldn't stop the attack. The invasion is through the waterways. The illegal migrants recklessly killed many people in mumbai chtrapathi railway station ,taj and oberoi hotels . The attacks are becoming imperceptible and deteriorate. In order to avoid the attacks government need to take safety measures and comeuppance the terrorists severly.

A strict, sophistication in security,full alertness in the border may result in the reduction of the illegal immigration.However,this author's argument is not likely significantly persuade the autonomy of any country is based on the strengths of its borders.