The following letter is from a group of Linford College alumni to the chair of the art department at the college In a recent survey of college graduates 90 percent agreed that participating in an internship increased their chances of finding a job after g

The argument claims that students in art department in Linford college should take an inernship before graduation in SkyDesigns firm base on past survey. Stated in this way the argment fails to mention several key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated. The conclusion of the arguemnt relies on assumptions for which no clear evidence. Hence, the argument is weak and unconvincing and has several flaws.

First, the arguemnt assums that the best company to have practice in the city is SkyDesigns,this statement is a stretch and not substantiated in any way. While, it maybe other firms have more advanced technology or tools to intern the students befrore graduation. Moreover, what about the other 20 percent of companies that not mentioned in the text, so it is obvious there is no fair comparison. The arguemnt could have been much clearer if it made a comparison on the base of selecting Skyway instaed of the other firms.

Second, the argument claims that SkyDesigns is better for the students without say any thing about the requirments of the students like transportation, so it may be far for some student to go to this company because of the lack of transportation ways. If the argument had provided evidence about how far this firm from the school then the argument would have been a lot more convincing.

Finally, the arguments states that from the 90 percent of the student how participate in the survey only 40 percent of them had taken the internship that's means the survey has some errors or fake results. Without a sufficient answers about why only less than half of the students took the practical practice.

In conclusion, the argument is flawed for the above-mentioned reasons and is therefore unconvincing. It could be considerably strengthened if the author clearly mentioned all the relevant facts related to the survey and the target group of populaion.