The following memorandum is from the business manager of Happy Pancake House restaurants.

"Recently, butter has been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the southwestern United States. This change, however, has had little impact on our customers. In fact, only about 2 percent of customers have complained, indicating that an average of 98 people out of 100 are happy with the change. Furthermore, many servers have reported that a number of customers who ask for butter do not complain when they are given margarine instead. Clearly, either these customers do not distinguish butter from margarine or they use the term 'butter' to refer to either butter or margarine."

The conclusion which is provided by the business manager that the little change instead of using their significant style is the only impact on their customer doesn't strengthen with the given arguments and have many loopholes. The manager have to give relevant assumptions to reach to a specific conclusion. Below are the illustrations to bolster the assumptions.

Primarily, the manager mentioned that they have replaced the butter by margarine in restaurants in the southwestern united states and come to a conclusion that 2 percent of customers reduction. To come to a conclusion the manager needs to give more records from the other places of their food chains because maybe in other places also there will be a reduction in the customers.

Secondly, the manager is not clear about their customer feedbacks, because they only given an assumption that the customer cannot distinguish between that butter and the margarine. So if the customers are not able to find the difference between the change which they have done, then how the manager come to an conclusion that the 2 percentage of loss is based on the change in the butter.

Lastly, the manager have to provide more information about the impact of the customer, because reduction of the customer and complains are not depend on the one factor. They have to do a proper research while come to an conclusion and give more information that what else they have changed and compare with different range of data set and more people to get a relevant details of the impact on the customer.

In sum, I would like concur that the aforementioned illustration proofs that the business manager have to give more relevant information about the conclusion. Thus, the assumptions which is provided here is flawed and the business manager needs to check before come to any conclusion.