The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

According to memorandum from the business manager of television station, the late-night program puts its major focus on the national news and minor focus on whether. Author believed this caused a real problem for that television station based on people do not show any attention to the programs and some of the advertisers are canceling their contracts. There is three ways to investigate this problem.

First of all, there is no evidence to support that the reason that people do not show any inclination toward programs of this television station is based on the tv stations do not cover whether news as much as national news. For example it could be based on the low quality of that late-night show or it could be based on the fact that the show is not as good as before.

Secondly, author believed that some of the advertisers canceled their contract because of the fact that television station does not invest enough time to cover weather news. But It could be because of the fact that they are having financial problem and that is the only reason and not more.

Third of all, author believe that focusing on weather news could bring back their viewers and advertisers but there is no evidence to support that claim. It would be possible that these actions will not work out and the situation will not change in the future.

To sum up, statement as it stands now, is flawed and we are gonna need more evidence to have a better evaluation over the situation of that particular television station. we are gonna need more facts about viewer and advertisers to conclude better over this situation and without that facts we could not have better deduction over this condition.