The following is a memorandum from the office of Mayor Harrison Smith Jones."In order to relieve Briggsville’s notorious traffic congestion, Mayor Harrison Smith Jones plans to build a multi-million dollar subway system. The subway will run through the major downtown areas, a part of the town where buses serve as the only form of public transportation. For years, residents have been complaining both about inconsistent buses, and the general lack of safety while riding the buses. Additionally, the subway will be running twenty-four hours a day. Since motorists will spend less time in traffic, Mayor Harrison Smith Jones expects to see an immediate increase in worker productivity, which will improve the economy of Briggsville."

There can be multiple ways in order to relieve Briggsville’s notorious traffic congestion but what Mayor Harrison Smith Jones plans to build may not be appropriate.Firstly when you are spending muti-million dollars you should be sure that the plan poses success. you can't dump your money in something probable to happen.Proper surveys routine check on issues will be helpful to reach this conclusion whether its safe to spent this much money or a waste.

Another thing for years, residents have been complaining both about inconsistent buses, and the general lack of safety while riding the buses. This problem cannot be solved of builiding subway but by improving the infrastructure. Buses should be evenly distributed, more buses during peak hours. Lack of safety can be improved by providing separate helpline for bus services.

Additionally, there will be certain other ways to increase worker productivity, which will improve the economy of Briggsville. How spending millions will improve the economy.

The solution provided is not fail proof, so the idea should be revisited and thought again.